North Midlands DC

Present:

RTTC NATIONAL YOUTH CHAMPIONSHIP FINAL

(FOR THE G.H.S. TROPHY)

SATURDAY 11TH SEPTEMBER 2022







RTTC NATIONAL YOUTH CHAMPIONSHIP FINAL (FOR THE G.H.S. TROPHY)

A CTT representive will be in attendance





CHAMPIONSHIP AWARDS

MALE

1st Gilt RTTC Medallion, Championship Trophy, Jersey & Cap

2nd Silver RTTC Medallion

3rd Bronze RTTC Medallion

FEMALE

1st Gilt RTTC Medallion, Championship Trophy, Jersey & Cap

2nd Silver RTTC Medallion

3rd Bronze RTTC Medallion

TEAM CHAMPIONS

Gilt RTTC Medallions and Championship Shield

AGE AWARDS

MALE - age awards to the fastest in each of the following:

12, 13, 14, 15, 16, year old

FEMALE - age awards to the fastest in each of the following:

12, 13, 14, 15, 16, year old

George Herbert Stancer OBE (1878-1962)

The George Herbert Stancer 10 Mile Time Trial Championship is named in tribute to a man of many talents. George Herbert Stancer or GHS as he was known, in his early years was a nationally renowned performer on both cycle and tricycle holding both titles & records.

Throughout his career he was a leading administrator of the sport, taking over the presidency of the C.T.C. in 1920 at a time when the membership was only about 8,500. Almost from the day he took over the membership started to grow again, and he had the satisfaction of seeing it rise to over 50,000 before his retirement in 1945. GHS was also for several years editor of cycling magazine and he continued to be active in the sport until his death in 1962.

After his death a trust fund was established with aim of promoting and encouraging participation amongst the young. To this end the National Schools 10 mile championship was formed and later adopted by the RTTC in 1970.









	RTTC NATIONAL Y	OUTH (GHS) CHAMPIONSHIP FINAL		
	AGE AWARDS			
12 year old female	Esmee Bone	Welwyn Whs	28:02	
13 year old female	Maia Howell	Matlock CC	25:56	
14 year old female	Mabli Phillips	Maindy Flyers Cycling Club	24:29	
15 year old female	Ffion Hill	Towy Riders Cycle Club	24:47	
12 year old male	Theo Wan	Fenland Clarion CC	26:36	
13 year old male	Luke Matthews	Wheal Velocity	23:37	
14 year old male	Matthew Kent	Beeston Cycling Club	21:49	
15 year old male	Finlay Tarling	Flanders Color Galloo Team	19:53	
16 year old male	Theo Anderson	Chippenham & District Wheelers	21:02	
	TEAM			
1	Velo Club Venta	Bobby Buenfeld	1:08:03	
		Oscar Hoult		
		Oscar Lawrence		
	INDIVIDUAL AWARDS			
	FEMALE			
1	Mabli Phillips	Maindy Flyers Cycling Club	24:29	
2	Ffion Hill	Towy Riders Cycle Club	24:47	
3	Evelyn Field	Liverpool Century Cycling Academy	25:18	
	MALE			
1	Finlay Tarling	Flanders Color Galloo Team	19:53	
2	Harris Hall	Velo Culture	20:44	
3	Theo Anderson	Chippenham & District Wheelers	21:02	
	OVERALL RESULTS			
	FEMALE			
1	Mabli Phillips	Maindy Flyers Cycling Club	24:29	14
2	Ffion Hill	Towy Riders Cycle Club	24:47	15
3	Evelyn Field	Liverpool Century Cycling Academy	25:18	15
4	Maia Howell	Matlock CC	25:56	13
5	Jess Pickavance	Team RL 360 I.O.M.	25:57	15
6	Abbey Thompson	Stonham Barns Park – SYRT	25:58	13
7	Lily-Ann Scott	Team RL 360 I.O.M.	27:05	13
8	Esmee Bone	Welwyn Whs	28:02	12
9	Isla Hoult	Velo Club Venta	29:57	13
10	Katherine Bucknell	Otley CC	30:04	15
11	Caitlin Havisham	Palmer Park Velo	30:09	15
12	Emma Smith	Fenland Clarion CC	30:16	12







13	Holly Tregear	Wheal Velocity	32:07	12
	Lydia Turan	JRC Interflon Race Team	DNF	14
	Ferne Peirce	Thanet RC	DNS A	15
	Megan Lloyd	Harry Middleton CC	DNS A	15
	Sophie Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	DNS A	15
	MALE			
1	Finlay Tarling	Flanders Color Galloo Team	19:53	15
2	Harris Hall	Velo Culture	20:44	15
3	Theo Anderson	Chippenham & District Wheelers	21:02	16
4	Toby Bush	Team Bottrill	21:03	15
5	William Curphey	Team RL 360 I.O.M.	21:13	15
6	Ethan Storti	Welwyn Whs	21:22	16
7	Thomas Mead	Lee Valley Youth CC	21:29	16
7	Hudson Hendry	George Fox Cycling Solutions	21:29	15
9	Joseph Turnbull	Otley CC	21:30	16
10	Matthew Peace	Otley CC	21:32	15
11	Nicholas Marsh	Rugby Velo	21:33	16
11	Bobby Buenfeld	Velo Club Venta	21:33	16
13	Rhys Edwards	Edinburgh Road Club	21:42	16
14	Matthew Kent	Beeston Cycling Club	21:49	14
15	MacKenzie Mellish	Vector Cycling Race Team	21:56	15
16	Alex Coles	Evolution Racing Academy	22:06	14
17	Alec Rowles	Hillingdon Slipstreamers	22:09	15
18	Felix Earth	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	22:12	16
19	Emil Howell	Matlock CC	22:29	16
20	Evan Schofield	D2D Sheffield RT	22:37	16
21	Oscar Hoult	Velo Club Venta	22:42	16
22	Thomas Lewis	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	22:52	15
23	Nathanael Thould	Icknield RC	22:53	15
24	James Wicks	Essex Roads CC	23:13	16
25	Ewan Cook	Wightlink Wight Mountain Race Team	23:30	15
26	Matthew Siepen	Seamons CC	23:35	16
27	Luke Matthews	Wheal Velocity	23:37	13
28	William Horspool	Wisbech Whs	23:39	15
29	Sam Martin	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	23:48	13
29	Oscar Lawrence	Velo Club Venta	23:48	14
31	Antoine Rouyer-Brown	Inflite	23:53	16
32	Cameron Crook	Hillingdon Slipstreamers	24:21	14
33	Lucas Houghton	Team TMC	24:30	16







34	Thomas Woolf	Matlock CC	24:44	14
35	Alfie Walpole	North Lancashire Road Club	24:47	14
36	Douglas Tulett	Thanet RC	24:50	13
37	Harry Tozer	Fenland Clarion CC	25:04	14
38	William Coles	VMCC powered by Y Beic	25:10	13
39	Nicholas Smith	Westmead Team 88	25:27	14
40	Elijah Storti	Welwyn Whs	26:03	13
41	Connor Wilkinson	Boston Wheelers CC	26:21	16
42	Zach Jones	Team RL 360 I.O.M.	26:25	13
43	Theo Wan	Fenland Clarion CC	26:36	12
44	Ethan Grundy	Fenland Clarion CC	26:42	14
45	Cameron Hounsell	Team RL 360 I.O.M.	27:05	13
46	Theo Quay-Clark	Palmer Park Velo	29:20	12
	Louis Cipriani	Fenland Clarion CC	DNS A	13
	James Kinrade	Team RL 360 I.O.M.	DNS A	15
	Oscar Gaylor	Team RL 360 I.O.M.	DNS A	15
	Frederick Farr	Matlock CC	DNS A	12
	Noah White	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	DNS A	13
	Leon Atkins	Welwyn Whs	DNS A	13
	Patrick Casey	Team Lifting Gear Products	DNS A	16
	James Harris	Pembrokeshire Triathlon Club	DNS	14
	Bayley Woodger	Mid Devon CC	DNS	13
	Sebastian Grindley	North Cheshire Clarion	DNS	16
	Jack Weeks	Royal Grammar School Guildford	DNS	15
	Lawrie Dryden	Cleveland Wheelers CC	DNS	16

This event could not have taken place without the volunteer helpers from North Midlands District: -

Start Timekeeper – Christine Minto Named official - Gordon Wordsworth Named official- Oliver Wright Pusher-off - Allan Whittaker Finish Timekeeper – Philip Minto Finish Clerk - Carol Booth

Marshals: Alex Deck, Dave Goodwin, Haydn Goodwin

Thanks also to Rachel Stock of Lava Catering for refreshments at HQ.



Kalas Custom. World-beating quality in your unique design.

#MyKalas



2022 NATIONAL YOUTH (GHS) CHAMPIONS



Male - Finlay Tarling



Female - Mabli Phillips



Team - Velo Club Venta



www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk











Cycling Time Trials